Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 84
  1. #31
    Queen of the Boredom Zone Arhazivory's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    JAC Street - Gintama FC; Boredom Plains
    Posts
    5,667

    Thumbs down



    This is the kind of speed I get at work, which is where I do most of my downloading. At home my connection is depressing.....256kb/s. It takes forever to get a 175MB anime episode (2 hrs) And it frequently itches (almos every Thursday it disappears).

    But...I'm gonna upgrade next month, when a new company comes to the area.
    ^Birthday Sig & Ava from Mikessc88 <3 v Birthday Sig from Imotochan <3
    Lords of the Boredom Zone: Arhazivory Redsquirrel and Crossx21

  2. #32
    Regular Member ruiner-kun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    135
    Guys guys guys, cmon just go to Speed Test - dslreports.com, there you can find out how fast your connection is. sheesh

  3. #33
    J.A.C. Member Redfuzzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Texas/New York
    Posts
    2,432
    just tested mine
    closest server


    Across the Pacific, I live in Housten TX


    Across the Atlantic, TO EUROPE


    CHINA!!!


    What are you guys talking about the upload/download limit? I don't believe we have one here.

  4. #34
    Lord of the Boredom zone Pakkun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,870
    Quote Originally Posted by redsquirrel View Post
    What are you guys talking about the upload/download limit? I don't believe we have one here.
    In some countries depending on your internet offer you might get a monthly download limit like in belgium they have a 40gb limit and if you go over they decrease your speed to dial up. In england if you go over your limit then you pay 3.00 pound per gb download over. Its not on every connection you only find these limits on cheap tarrifs for people who dont download.

  5. #35
    Queen Most
    Likely To Be King
    NPG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    894
    Quote Originally Posted by Pakkun View Post
    If you were able to get it how much would it cost in euros? In england it would cost them 4 billion pound to change the cables n they'r still reluctant n instead they spend their money on wars
    What the hell are you on about?

    BT have launched lots of trials into Fibre Optics, as of two weeks ago, they started the replacement of a whole load of cabling in Kent with the aim to give out 100Mbps connections to over 10k homes. If it works out they'll do the rest of England.

    Fibre Optic exchanges have been around for YEARS in England...


  6. #36
    Lord of the Boredom zone Pakkun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,870
    Quote Originally Posted by NPG View Post
    What the hell are you on about?

    BT have launched lots of trials into Fibre Optics, as of two weeks ago, they started the replacement of a whole load of cabling in Kent with the aim to give out 100Mbps connections to over 10k homes. If it works out they'll do the rest of England.

    Fibre Optic exchanges have been around for YEARS in England...
    It was estimated that the cost of changing all the lines to fibre optics would cost the companies 4 billion pound. The companies said that they needed the government to help with the cost. The government r thinking abt it n they might change them in several months time.

  7. #37
    健希 Kenki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom...*sigh*
    Posts
    39
    I know the exact one now.

    >.>

    2442 - Download
    326 - Upload.

    >.>



    Lavi Fangurl
    Redheads rock more then you
    Deal with it.




  8. #38
    Regular Member Wolfs_Run's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    between a rock and a hard place
    Posts
    226
    4985 download and 1263 upload
    im not sure if this is right cause im on wireless right now but its probably hugher on my desktop

  9. #39
    Curbside Prophet Mikessc88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    US Michigan
    Posts
    1,730
    Quote Originally Posted by ruiner-kun View Post
    dude that is the speed of the router, not ur internet,
    Yes, someone pointed that out already........

    Here is the speed test site:





    JOIN THE GINTAMA FAN CLUB.. "Just do it" *click here*

    D.Gray-man FC Members List

    My Anime List

  10. #40
    Initiate
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    20
    2Mbit down and 256kbit up.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •