Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: New to Bleach

Is quisnam nihilum vincet atticus's Avatar

New to Bleach

hey everyone, so im new to bleach and i decided to watch the anime instead of reading the manga cause i kinda like anime more.

but my question is: are the fillers any good at all? manga aside, if you didnt know they were fillers would you think they were ok episodes of anime? i ask because i havent read the manga and i dont mind fillers, unless they are just utterly stupid in which case i'll just skip them all.

and a 2nd question: where do the fillers start and end? i've watched up to 72-73 so far
    and 3rd question: why is the manga/anime called bleach? i've yet to figure it out...

thanks to anyone who helps me out

The Fillers are quite good you wouldn't notice them. The whole Bounto Arc is a filler.

Rock'n'roll Fugitive Nin wildzero's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by atticus View Post
    and 3rd question: why is the manga/anime called bleach? i've yet to figure it out...
    To be honest, I have no idea. MY theory is that it has to do with Ichigo's hair, because, if a person with black hair tries to bleach their hair and fails - it often comes out orange. Although Ichigo's been orangeberry for a while, 'cause he's carrot topped in the flashbacks, too. Anybody else got any ideas? 'Cause I feel like I'm forgetting something.

As for the fillers...they kinda keep some stuff in the anime, post-filler. You'll see what I mean when they're done.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Australia
    The bount arc works as a filler, only if your not acquainted with the manga, and the fillers end around the ep 110 mark. then they start up again around 128 for a few eps. (and even if you've only watched the anime these fillers will probably tire you out, unless you really love Hitsugaya).

About the name Bleach, I have no idea, and if you're not Kubo Tite then you wouldn't either.
    Last edited by Archiel; 05-17-2008 at 12:52 AM.

Spoiler!