Hybrid View

Thumbs up A Certain Magical Adventure

Spanning over the course of 141 screenshots, enjoy this "unfortunate" story

A Certain Magical Adventure

Spoiler!

LMFAO you're a dork. ^^

The part about the hair thing, that reminds me of when I was younger. There is a story I must tell you for you to understand.

When I was young, about eight or nine, I don't remember, my brother, sister, and I would watch Chinese dramas on the public access channel. We didn't know Chinese, nor had I started studying Japanese, therefore understanding the Chinese subtitles to some extent.(That would happen about five years later, and continues to this day.)

While we watched these shows, one show in particular involving feudal slice-of-life society, we would make our own sort of fan-dub while we watched it. Nothing was recorded, we just did this to entertain ourselves.

We noticed that their hair was super long, and most of the dubs consisted of :

"My hair is better than yours! You can never hope to rule this land with your weak hair!"

"Master! How can I achieve such prowess with my weak hair?"

AHAHAHA good memories of mine!

Anyway... a little...vulgar, but you have the right idea. Making your own stories out of existing images is good practice. I should find something like that and make my own story.

I think it'll have to be something that I haven't watched, since everything I've watched or read about in English I know too much about. Likewise, everything I've watched in Japanese I know too much about, but the arasuji(summary) of stories are still kind of confusing to me...

This is a good idea! This will help me create stories based off of images. Very good tool for creating dialogue, especially.

This can also help me write in Japanese better, since it'll give me images to associate with the concept I am trying to grasp.