Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 40
  1. #11
    Asce's Loyal Minion DFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    In Your Head
    Posts
    3,185
    Quote Originally Posted by merciless View Post
    Is Adobe Photoshop CS4 extended ok?

    btw could you explain a bit , how do you guys work, like for example when a naruto manga comes out you divide 1 page on each guy and then put it all together at the end?

    ANd banana you scanlate too? xD
    CS4 is fine, it's what I use after all.

    We don't hand them out and tell people to work on them, we instead let people choose what pages they want to do. After they're all cleaned the typesetter takes them and places the translation into the appropriate bubbles.

    Quote Originally Posted by merciless View Post
    why when i try to go to this step

    ''# Go under Filter -> Topaz Labs -> Topaz Denoise and apply settings 1.15 for noise reduction, 0.25 for deblur.'' a

    as soon as i click on the topaz denoise then my adobe stops working and i have to click abort or whatever an it shuts down

    don't know this could possibly be cause i didnt insert the keygen anywhere but dsn't say so in the guide that i need it , i mena in the file ''how to''


    and btw its a message like ''adobe photoshop has stopped working''
    I'm going to assume you're using windows 7.

    Topaz denoise 2.2 does not work in windows 7, the only way to get it to work is to install photoshop in xp mode and then install topaz into that version of photoshop. Or you can get topaz 3 which works in windows 7.

  2. #12
    shiro merciless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    hell
    Posts
    1,939
    Quote Originally Posted by DFX View Post
    CS4 is fine, it's what I use after all.

    We don't hand them out and tell people to work on them, we instead let people choose what pages they want to do. After they're all cleaned the typesetter takes them and places the translation into the appropriate bubbles.



    I'm going to assume you're using windows 7.

    Topaz denoise 2.2 does not work in windows 7, the only way to get it to work is to install photoshop in xp mode and then install topaz into that version of photoshop. Or you can get topaz 3 which works in windows 7.


    aaaaaah, yes sir im using windows 7, ill get topaz 3, you happen to know exact name of the prducuct? or its just topaz 3`?


    ah nvm sir downloaded topaz 3 and workes perfect
    Last edited by merciless; 11-24-2009 at 12:43 AM.

  3. #13
    shiro merciless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    hell
    Posts
    1,939
    ok seems i need some practice , i utterly suck at this

  4. #14
    Asce's Loyal Minion DFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    In Your Head
    Posts
    3,185
    Quote Originally Posted by merciless View Post
    ok seems i need some practice , i utterly suck at this
    Well practice makes perfect. Feel free to post your attempts here so that you can get constructive criticism.

  5. #15
    shiro merciless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    hell
    Posts
    1,939
    Quote Originally Posted by DFX View Post
    Well practice makes perfect. Feel free to post your attempts here so that you can get constructive criticism.



    but i just wanna ask one thing, the burn tool
    after watching the video it feels like in the video it works alot better, i mean when i use it it dsnt really feel like it does anything, maybe i did something wrong in the previous steps?

    ps: does it help adding hardness ?
    Last edited by merciless; 11-24-2009 at 07:24 PM.

  6. #16
    Half Man Half Amazin' Phixion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,729
    Quote Originally Posted by merciless View Post
    but i just wanna ask one thing, the burn tool
    after watching the video it feels like in the video it works alot better, i mean when i use it it dsnt really feel like it does anything, maybe i did something wrong in the previous steps?

    ps: does it help adding hardness ?
    Highten the Exposure. Also if you used Topaz the blacks should be a bit blurred, which burns easier.

    Avatar and Signature by Ravona

  7. #17
    Asce's Loyal Minion DFX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    In Your Head
    Posts
    3,185
    you should have it at 100% hardness and have the range set to shadows. Also make sure the protect midtones box is checked and that you have like 20-25% exposure.

  8. #18
    Initiate
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    5
    you didnt tell your opinion for my scanlation :(

  9. #19
    shiro merciless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    hell
    Posts
    1,939
    Quote Originally Posted by Laf View Post
    you didnt tell your opinion for my scanlation :(


    i thought it was awesome, did you just follow the steps?

  10. #20
    Half Man Half Amazin' Phixion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    4,729
    Quote Originally Posted by Laf View Post
    you didnt tell your opinion for my scanlation :(
    Ugly grays.

    Avatar and Signature by Ravona

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •